top of page
Search

Jotham's Top 3 Favorite Films

Aight, so I was told to introduce myself and talk about my top three favorite films. To keep it short, my name is Jotham, I don't really have a top three, so I am just gonna tell you my go to films. It’s not going to be a film essay or something like that on why you should watch them or why I like them, just informal reasons to watch.



No.3 The Raid: Redemption (Gareth Evans, 2012)






This film is just pure violence for an hour and a half straight, a low budget ilm set in Indonesia that follows an Indonesian S.W.A.T team after a failed attempt to to raid the flats owned occupied by a drug lord named Tama and his gang. Throughout the film you follow a rookie officer by the name of Rama on his first raid and his struggle for survival as he climbs the tower.












No.2 The Raid 2: Berandal (Gareth Evans, 2014)





“Pure Violence, No BS” The Sequel



Alright, so the film continues from the events of The Raid: Redemption. It’s still straight up violence, with more of a story this time. Without spoiling too much, all the prison scenes in the first half of the film go hard, like really hard. The prison riot scene is five minute single take of nothing but action and suspense as Rama fights his way through inmates and guards to his target. I thoroughly recommend that you watch this film in its entirety because it fleshes out the first film out more; you get an understanding of why events of the first film happened, who was responsible for the failed raid and Rama’s team's deaths, as well as great action pieces.





No.1 Avengers: Infinity War (Anthony Russo, Joe Russo 2018)





Do I need to say more? It's the best Marvel movie in my opinion, and is the only one I have watched more than like five or six times. This film just hits different during a Marvel movie marathon – when all the heroes who would not be in each other’s films come together to fight a common threat.

10 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page